

National Conference on Avionics Technologies & Display Systems (NCADS-2023)



Program Schedule - 27th June, 2023

Session	Time Slot	Session Details
Inaugural Session	8:00 - 9:00	Registration of Delegates
	9:00 - 9:15	Reception of Chief Guest and Guest of Honour, Saraswati Vandana and Lighting of Ceremonial Lamp
	9:15-9:25	Welcome address by Prof. S A Ramakrishna, Director, CSIR-CSIO
	9:25-9:45	Remarks of Guest of Honour - Commodore Amit Rastogi (Retd), Chairman & Managing Director, NRDC
	9:45-10:05	Remarks of Guest of Honour - Shri Jitendra J Jadhav, Director of Aeronautical Development Agency (ADA), Bengaluru
	10:05-10:25	Inaugural Address by Chief Guest - Air Marshal Vibhas Pande, Air Officer Commanding in Chief, Headquarters Maintenance Command
	10:25 -10:45	Release of Conference Proceedings & Felicitation of Guests
	10:45 - 11:00	Vote of Thanks by Convener - Dr. Harry Garg, CSIR-CSIO Chandigarh
Opening of Exhibition (11:00 - 11:30)		
Technical Session I	11:30 - 11:55	Lecture by Session Chair - Air Marshal A K Arora, DG Aircraft, IAF
	11:55 - 12:20	Technical Talk I – Shri. Prabhulla Chandran V K, Outstanding Scientist & Technology Director, ADA Bengaluru
	12:20 - 12:45	Technical Talk II - Air Vice Marshal Rajiva Ranjan, IAF
	12:45 - 13:10	Technical Talk III - Dr. C M Ananda, Chief Scientist, CSIR-NAL
Lunch (13:10 - 14:00)		
Technical Session II	14:00 - 14:25	Lecture by Session Chair - Shri Apurba Roy, Executive Director, Avionics Division, HAL-Korwa
	14:25 – 14:50	Technical Talk I - Shri Mohammed Ibrahim, Fellow in Integrated Flight Deck Systems, Honeywell Technology Solutions Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru
	14:50 – 15:15	Technical Talk II – Shri. Munjal Shah, MD Paras Defence and Space Technologies Ltd., Mumbai
	15:15 - 15:40	Technical Talk III – Bharat Electronics Limited, Panchkula
Poster Presentation (15:40 - 16:30)		
Valedictory Session	16:30 - 17:15	Panel Discussion – Industry, R&D Institutes, Govt. agencies collaborations for futuristic avionics technologies
	17:15 - 17:30	Presentation of Poster Awards
	17:30 – 17:45	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Satish Kumar, CSIR-CSIO Chandigarh