Avionics Technologies & Display System

The one day national conference on avionics technologies and display systems is designed to serve as a platform to enable dialogue and deliberations amongst the stakeholders of the design and development agencies, R&D establishments, academic institutions, production agencies and end users, Air force and civil air establishments in the area of avionics. The conference aims to bring together all stakeholders on one stage to take stock of present developments, understand future requirements and deliberate on the future of avionics technologies. Indigenization under Govt. of India’s initiative “Aatmanirbhar Bharat” policy also needs understanding. The prime objective of the conference is to encourage exchange and dissemination of knowledge, experience and provide opportunities, network with major stakeholders and involved private industry in avionic and display technologies.


  • Cockpit Display Systems
  • Photonics for Avionics
  • Electro-Optical Systems 
  • Mechatronics for Avionics
  • Next Generation Flight Deck & Pilot Vision Systems
  • Avionics Technologies 
  • NDT & Predictive Maintenance of Avionic Systems 
  • Machine Learning, AR, VR for Avionics
  • Thin Film and Stealth Technologies
  • Airworthiness and Certification


Dr. (Mrs.) N. Kalaiselvi

Secretary, DSIR & Director General, CSIR Govt. of India CHIEF PATRON

Prof. S. Anantha Ramakrishna


Shri. Prabhulla Chandran VK


Dr. Harry Garg

Sr. Principal Scientist CSIR-CSIO CONVENER

Dr. Aparna Akula

Principal Scientist CSIR-CSIO CO-CONVENER

Dr. Bhargab Das

Principal Scientist CSIR-CSIO CO-CONVENER

Dr. Mukesh Kumar

Principal Scientist CSIR-CSIO CO-CONVENER


Exciting line-up of eminent speakers from design and development agencies, R&D establishments, academic institutions, production agencies and end users, Air force and civil air establishments in the area of avionics.


One Day Program Schedule

Day (27 June, 2023)Brochure (Click Here)        Schedule (Click Here)

Important Dates

Last Date for Extended abstract submission [Style Guide (Click Here)] :  [Submit Abstract (Click Here)] : 19th June, 2023
Intimation of accepted abstracts : 21st June, 2023
Last Date of Registration : 23rd June, 2023
Conference Date : 27th June. 2023

CII Nothern Region Headquaters
Block No. 3, Dakshin Marg, Sector 31 A, Chandigarh 160030
Google Map Link


Registration Fee

Academic & Research Institutes/Industry: ₹3000/- (Inclusive of GST)
Students (With valid student ID card): ₹1000/- (Inclusive of GST)

Click here for Registration
Click here for Abstract Submission


CSIR-CSIO   Paras Defence and Space Technologies Ltd.   DST-SERB   HAL   BEL

Contact Us

Feel Free to contact us

Address (Google Map)

CSIR-CSIO, Sector - 30 C, Chandigarh 160030 India

Phone Number

+91 172 2672474/347/286/487


Conference Organiser

CHIEF PATRON : Dr. (Mrs.) N. Kalaiselvi
PATRON : Prof. S Anantha Ramakrishna
PATRON : Shri Prabhulla Chandran VK
Convener : Dr. Harry Garg
Co-Convener : Dr. Aparna Akula
Co-Convener : Dr. Bhargab Das
Co-Convener : Dr. Mukesh Kumar
1. Dr. (Mrs.) N. Kalaiselvi, Secretary, DSIR & Director General, CSIR, India
2. Shri Jitendra J. Jadhav, Director, ADA
3. Shri AVPS Prasad, Chief Executive, CEMILAC
4. Shri V.K. Prabhulla Chandran, OS & Technology Director (Av & WS)
5. Dr. Abhay Anant Pashilkar, Director, CSIR-NAL, Bengaluru
6. Shri Sajal Prakash, Chief Executive Officer, Accessories Complex, HAL
7. Air Marshal A.K. Arora, DG Aircraft, Air Force Headquarters
8. Air Marshal Raj Karan Singh Shera (Veteran)
9. Shri Prateek Kishore, OS & Director, DRDO-Terminal Ballistic Research Laboratory, Chandigarh
10. Shri Apurba Roy, Executive Director, Avionics Division, HAL-Korwa
11. Shri S Krishna Kumar, Executive Director, ARDC, HAL-Bangalore
12. Shri Suneel Kumar Srivastava, General Manager, Accessories Division, HAL Lucknow
13. Shri Ajay K Srivastava, General Manager, Transport Aircraft Division, HAL, Kanpur
14. Mrs. Prabha Goyal, General Manager, BEL Panchkula
15. Prof. Baldev Setia, Director, Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
16. Shri Munjal Shah, MD, ParasDefence& Space Technologies Ltd., Mumbai, India
17. Shri Prasanna Murthy Gurajapu, Senior R&D Manager, Honeywell, Bengaluru
1. Air Com. Rajiv Srivastva, AOC, 3-BRD,Chandigarh
2. Sh.Vivek, RD-RCMA, Chandigarh
3. Dr. Manoj Sharma, Officer-in-Charge, OAQA, Panchkula
4. Ms. Nidhi Sood, Group Director, TBRL.
5. Gp. Captain Ashish Tiwari, Chief of Aircraft, 3 BRD
6. Ms. Deepa Bajpai, AGM-BEL, Panchkula
7. Sh.Nemi Chand, Sc-G, SCL,Mohali
8. Dr.T.K.Jindal, Professor, PEC,Chandigarh
9. Sh.Munish Gupta, Synergy Enterprises, Chandigarh
10. Sh.Gursewak Singh Upal, MD-Priority Solution, Mohali
11. Sh.Deepak Lekhi, Sc-F,RCMA, Chandigarh
12. Sh.Varinder Singh, DGM-BEL, Panchkula