Main Menu


  • Dr Amod Kumar received the 2009 National L& T Award for guiding the best M Tech thesis titled “Gait Analysis for the Development of an Electronic Knee” by Nissan Kunju in Electrical and Electronics Engineering category
  • Best Scientific Paper Award at  international Conference on optics and Photonics,(ICOP-2009),held on 30 oct.-1 Nov. 2009 at CSIO, Chandigarh, India was presented  to the paper entitled ‘Simultaneous Measurement of Strain and Temperature using Partially Etched Single Fibre Bragg Grating Sensor’ by Samir K Mondal, Sauvik Mal, Umesh Tiwari, Sanjib Sarkar, Vandana Mishra,G.C Poddar,Nahar Singh ,S.C.Jain and Pawan Kapur.
  • Shri Neelesh Kumar received Institution of Engineers India (IEI) Young Engineer Award in Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Discipline for the year 2009

  • 19th IETE-Hari Ramji Toshniwal Gold Medal Award 2008’ to Shri S.K.Mittal , Sc. F, CSIO in recognition of his distinguish contribution in the Design, Development and Fabrication of Scientific Instruments & Systems for various applications in the area of Snow & Avalanche and Railways for Public Safety. Shri S.K.Mittal received the award from Prof. N.R.Narayana Murthy, chairman Infosys Technology Ltd. on September 29,  2008 during award ceremony on the occasion of 51st Annual Technical Convention of IETE at New Delhi
  • Dr C Ghanshyam received First Prize  for his paper entitled “Development of Pulsed Electric Field System for Liquid Foods “at CHASCON-2008,March 14-15, 2008, Panjab University, Chandigarh. Dr C Ghanshyam received the award  from Minister of State for Finance, Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal, M.P
  • OSA/IEEE LEOS/SPIE best student paper award to Shri Umesh Tiwari for his paper 'Characterization of a novel Raman/EDF Hybrid amplifier with enchanced performance' presented in International Conference on Fiber Optics and Photonics held at IIT Delhi, December 13-17, 2008
  • Dr Pawan Kapur, Dr Amod Kumar, Dr HK Sardana, Dr C Ghanshyam, Dr G S Singh, Dr Sunita Mishra and Shri VPS Kalsi have been designated as Honorary Adjunct Professor of Bengal Engineering and Science University, (BESU), Shibpur, Howrah.
  • Ghanshyam C elected as fellow The Institution of Engineers (India), Kolkata w.e.f. 31.12.2007

News & Announcements

Technologies Available