Main Menu


  • Dr Pawan Kapur received 34th IETE – Ram Lal Wadhwa Gold Medal Award – 2011 for his outstanding contributions in the area of Electronic Monitoring and Control Instrumentation.
  • Sh Vinod Karar received 34th IETE – Hari Ramji Toshniwal Award -2011 for his outstanding contribution in indigenous development of Head Up Display Technology
  • CSIO received the Award of “Excellence in Aerospace Indigenisation” for the successful indigenisation of Aerospace Technology of Head Up Display for LCA-Tejas conferred by the Society of Indian Aerospace Technology and Industries (SIATI), Bangalore on February 12, 2011. The award was received by Dr. Pawan Kapur, Director, CSIO.
  • Shri NS Mehla, Chief Scientist, Chandigarh was selected for the IETE Lal C Verman Award of the Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) for the year 2010 for his distinguished contribution for his establishing well-equipped and state-of-the-art facility at CSIO. This included design, fabrication and characterisation of specialised Fiber Bragg Gratings (FBGs), Long Period Gratings (LPGs) and Extrinsic Fabry Perot Interferometer (EFPI) based devices, components and Systems for sensors and communication applications. The Award is to be presented to him during the 42nd Mid-Term Symposium of IETE being held in Bangalore during April 15-17, 2011.
  • Shri Prashant Kumar Mahapatra, Senior Scientist, received Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) Manorama Rathore Memorial Award -2010.
  • Best paper award at the National Symposium on "New Horizons in Avionics Display Systems (NHADS-2010)", October 23, 2010, CSIO Chandigarh was presented to the paper entitled ”Distributed Strain Monitoring of Aircraft Structure using FBG Sensor Technique” by Umesh Tiwari, Vandana Mishra, G.C. Poddar , Nidhi Singla, V.S. Bhagavan, Subhash C. Jain, Nahar Singh, and Pawan Kapur.
  • IGS-AIMIL Biennial Award-2010 for best paper published on Instrumentation was presented to the paper entitled “Instrumental Monitoring of Mansa Devi Landslide Site and Interpretation of Data”, S. K. Mittal, Manjeet Singh, Sunil Dhingra and H. K. Sardana, Indian Geotechnical Journal, Vol.39, No.3, pp.317-327, July 2009
  • Best Paper Award at the workshop on “Food Security and Economic Prosperity through Processing & Preservation of Foods” , held on March 04-05,2010 at Bhopal was presented to the paper entitled ‘Dielectric measurement of different Cereal grains and prediction of moisture contents’ by Babankumar Bansod, Pawan Kapur, M.L.Singla
  • First position in paper presentation at National Seminar on "Recent Advances in Sensors and Applied Systems", April 28-30, 2010 at ITM Universe, Gwalior was presented to the paper entitled“Design and Study of Near Infra Red Spectrophotometer for Quality Assessment of Liquid Food Products”, presented by Dr Sunita Mishra.
  • Best Paper Award in student category at National level Symposium on "New Horizons In Avionics Display Systems" organized by Central Scientific Instruments Organization (CSIR-CSIO), Chandigarh on 23rd October 2010 for the paper entitled “Application of FLIR Systems in Aviation Industry”, by Aparna Akula, Ripul Ghosh and H K Sardana.
  • “प्रक्षेपिकी के टर्मिनल अध्ययन के लिए ऑप्टो- इलेक्ट्रॉनिक तकनीकों का विकास”, आर सी कालोनिया, पी पी बाजपेयी, चन्द्र मोहन, डी पी छाछिया, ओमेन्द्र सिंह और सन्नी चौहान “राष्ट्रीय वैज्ञानिक एवं तकनीकी संगोष्ठी”, 7-8 दिसम्बर, 2010 चरम प्राक्षेपिकी अनुसंधान प्रयोगशाला, सैक्टर 30, चंडीगढ़ (Best Paper Award)

News & Announcements

Technologies Available